Return to mobile version

National Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors helps chart the Make-A-Wish® mission and vision.

It selects, evaluates and supports the president and chief executive officer for Make-A-Wish. The board also protects the organization's assets, enhances its public standing, ensures accountability, maintains legal integrity and assesses its own performance.
John Crowley

John F. Crowley

Board and Executive Committee Chair
President and Chief Executive Officer, Amicus Therapeutics Inc.
Home State: New Jersey

George Barrios

George Barrios

Audit & Finance Committee Chair
Chief Strategy & Financial Officer, World Wrestling Entertainment
Home State: Connecticut

Brenda Yester

Brenda (Yester) Baty

Brand Advancement Committee Chair
Strategic Initiatives, Lennar Corporation
Home State: Florida

Chris Beard

Chris Beard

Chief Executive Officer & Member of the Board of Directors, Mozilla
Home State: California


Dolf A. Berle

President & Chief Operating Officer, Dave & Buster's Inc.
Home State: Texas

Peter J. Blatman

Peter J. Blatman

Former Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP
Home State: California

Carlos Cata

Carlos F. Cata

Governance Committee Chair
Managing Partner, Global CMO Practice - DHR International
Home State: Illinois

David Clark

David M. Clark

Compensation & Management Committee Chair
Senior Vice President Human Resources, American Express Company
Home State: New Jersey

Jay Emmons

Jay Emmons

Vice President, Customer Success at [24]7-inc.
Home State: California


Derrick Hall

President & Chief Executive Officer, Arizona Diamondbacks
Home State: Arizona

G.J. Hart

G.J. Hart

Executive Chairman, CEO and President – California Pizza Kitchen
Home State: California

Sharlyn C. Heslam

Sharlyn C. Heslam

Managing Director and General Counsel - Berkshire Partners LLC
Home State: Massachusetts


Joaquin Hidalgo

President, Nike North America
Home State: Oregon

Drew Lawton

Drew E. Lawton

Chapter Performance Committee Chair
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, New York Life Investment Management, LLC
Home State: New York

Susan Moon

Susan R. Moon

VP, Member & Market Facing Digital Services, Kaiser Permanente
Home State: California

Spencer Neumann

Spencer A. Neumann

Executive Vice President and CFO – Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
Home State: California

Susan Parkes

Susan M. Parkes-Cirignano

Senior Vice President, Marketing & Strategy – Time Inc.
Home State: New Jersey

Martine Reardon

Martine M. Reardon

Chief Marketing Officer, Macy’s Inc.
Home State: New York

Matt Schuyler

Matthew W. Schuyler

Chief Human Resources Officer, Hilton Worldwide
Home State: Virginia

Randall E. "Randy" Sloan

Randall E. "Randy" Sloan

Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Southwest Airlines
Home State: Texas

Dene Stratton

Dene B. Stratton, Jr.

Former Chief Financial Officer, Metro Goldwyn Mayer Studios Inc.
Home State: California

Carla Vernon

Carla B. Vernón

VP & Business Unit Director (Wellness on the Go Snacks), General Mills Inc.
Home State: Minnesota

Don Yaeger, Jr.

Don Yaeger Jr.

Award Winning Keynote Speaker, Business Leadership Coach, New York Times Best-Selling Author and Longtime Associate Editor for Sports Illustrated
Home State: Florida