National Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors helps chart the Make-A-Wish® mission and vision.

It selects, evaluates and supports the president and chief executive officer. The board also protects Make-A-Wish's assets, enhances its public standing, ensures accountability, maintains legal integrity and assesses its own performance.

Philip J. Lussier

Chairman of the Board and Executive Committee
Co-founder of Investment Guidance Solutions and Former Chairman and CEO of CitiStreet LLC

Edward R. "Ned" Allen

Philanthropist, Retired Hospitality Industry Executive & Entrepreneur

Carlos F. Cata

Managing Partner, CTPartners (Chicago Office)

David M. Clark

Senior Vice President Human Resources, American Express Company

John F. Crowley

Development Committee Chair
President and Chief Executive Officer, Amicus Therapeutics Inc.

Jay Emmons

Governance Committee Chair
Former Chief Customer Officer for Sales Portal

Martin J. Hand

Senior Vice President – Customer Experience, United Airlines

G.J. Hart

Executive Chairman, CEO and President – California Pizza Kitchen

Arthur J. "Jeff" Lamb III

Executive Vice President and Chief People and Administrative Officer, Southwest Airlines

Drew E. Lawton

Chapter Performance Committee Chair
Senior Managing Director, New York Life Investments Group and Head of Retirement Solutions

Domenic A. "Dom" Meffe, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer and President, Triad Isotopes, Inc.

Spencer A. Neumann

Executive Vice President and CFO – Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

Kevin P. O'Toole

Executive Vice President and Project Principal – Hunzinger Construction Company

Susan M. Parkes-Cirignano

Vice President, Marketing – Time Inc. Style & Entertainment Group

Thomas M. "Tommy" Parrett

Managing Director, Project and Development Services – Jones Lang LaSalle

Martine M. Reardon

Executive Vice President of Marketing and Advertising for Macy’s, Inc.

Matthew W. Schuyler

Compensation & Management Development Chair
Chief Human Resources Officer, Hilton Worldwide

Dene B. Stratton, Jr.

Audit & Finance Committee Chair
Chief Financial Officer, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc.

Carla B. Vernón

Brand Advancement Committee Chair
Business Unit Director (Family Favorites Cereals), General Mills Inc.

David E. Wheadon, M.D.

Executive Vice President of Research and Advocacy – Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation

Brenda Yester

Senior Vice President for Revenue Management, Carnival Cruise Lines

Louis, 4

Burkitt lymphoma

I wish to have an army-themed fort

Louis Climbs and slides Army style